top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureedwardsthaiann

Who Am I ?

Hello and welcome to my blog, my name is Thaiann Edwards, I am a native New Yorker who recently moved to North Carolina to peruse my formal education in Interior Design. I am a recent graduate from the Interior Design program at Randolph Community College. I love creating a cohesive look that is representative of one’s style, this is probably my favorite part of the process because this is the part where you have raw imagination. I enjoy the whole process from start to finish. As interior designers, we have the rare opportunity to communicate different tastes and ideas into a design that suits the needs of the space. I have a very eclectic taste that has been refined over the course of my life time. Which will probably develop more throughout my career. From the time I could walk, I would rearrange furniture in order to find a way for it to work in a space. I now know that to be a phenomenon called “designers’ eye”. Which I am very fortunate to have. I can always spot if something works or not. Whenever I try to create an interior I try to only pick pieces that evokes strong emotions. Its hard for me to choose pieces that don’t have some emotional appeal to me because then it’s just a table, instead of the place where a family might come together after a long day to eat. Interior design is all about how we experience spaces. It's a powerful, essential part of our daily lives and affects how we live, work, play, and even heal. My style is more towards the Georgian, classical, modern, neoclassical, transitional side of the spectrum. I still adore and love all the different styles and periods of interior design. I find beauty in design itself. Some of my greatest influences are the brave designers and architects that have come before me like Christopher Guy, Thomas Pheasant, Richard Meier and Michael Bruno.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page